Skip to content

The Tudors

April 8, 2010

I’ve been watching “The Tudors” on Netflix.

Let me back up a moment and say, we own a Wii. And we subscribe to Netflix. And Netflix now allows you to stream movies through your Wii! It is so cool! What ever you can watch instantly, you can stream through your Wii.

So I’ve been watching “The Tudors.” The Showtime channel’s “The Tudors.” It has been very interesting. But something occurred to me. Why I thought of this, who knows. I think of really random things and quite often my thoughts come out of my mouth and people stare at me.

But I’m accustomed to it.

So back to what I was saying about “The Tudors.”

It occurred to me that it must be quite the conversation to have with the people who are hired to portray these characters.

“Congratulations! We’ve decided to cast you as Anne Boylen!”

“Oh! Oh! Thank you! Thank you!”

“Yeah, there’s one thing though. You are only going to be on for a couple of seasons, if this show is picked up after the first few episodes.”

“Oh?”

“Yeah. You do remember your history, don’t you?”

“Uhm, yes. Why?”

“You know what happened to Anne Boleyn, don’t you?”

“Huh?”

“She was beheaded. That is why you’re only going to be around for a couple of seasons.”

“Oh. Well, thank you anyway. I’m excited to play this part!”

I mean, really? The only secure role on here is that of Henry VIII!

Oh, well. It is still a good show. I can’t wait for the next season to come out on Netflix so I can be absorbed by it, too.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

