Skip to content

Frustration

April 3, 2010

I like our little town. Honestly, I do. However, when it comes to clothes shopping, it stinks. It stinks badly.

I have gained weight. A considerable amount of weight. Most of the clothing in my closet doesn’t fit. Yes, I’m depressed about it. Yes, I plan on taking action to remedy the situation. But all that doesn’t change the fact I don’t have anything to wear that is dressy. Most of the time, I wear t-shirts or a dressy top and jeans. To work, to church, to the store, etc. I have dressy clothes. Heck, when I taught high school band, I spent a small fortune on dressy clothing. But I can’t wear a darn thing now. Yep, I’ve gained that much weight.

I planned to just wear what I wore last year, a pair of black capris and a green blousy shirt. Big problem. The pants are a size or two too small. I tried some other things in my closet and, no surprise, nothing fit. I came out of my bedroom quite upset and the ChemE  asked what was wrong. I explained to him my dilemma and he offered for me to go buy me something to wear.

I left home and headed for the shopping center. The first store I went to, I found a lot of stuff for petites and stuff that came straight out of the Golden Girls’ closets. I went down to another store. This particular store has supplied my closet since moving here. It was not only crowded, but well picked over. *SIGH* I couldn’t find anything in my size, and everything else just looked trashy. (My apologizes to anyone who bought something from that store. I’m sure you don’t look trashy.)

I went to my van and just lost it. I drove home in tears. I mean, really…how hard should it be to find clothes that fit?!

I cried when I got home because I’m just unhappy.

I don’t know what I’m going to do in the morning.

But I’m going to lose weight. Some how, some way…I’m going to do it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

