Skip to content

September 12, 2008

I get to add to my stress level.

Ken is having a myleogram on Thursday next week. A myleogram is a procedure where a neurologist injects dye into the spinal canal and either x-rays or a CT scan is performed to determine where nerves are being pinched, damaged, etc. This is the next step for him before surgery. Which, unfortunately is going to happen.

We are concerned about the effects of the dye. My father had this procedure done years ago and the dye went into his brain. He had 2 seizures.

The mother of a friend of Ken’s had this done and she had an allergic reaction to the dye. She died.

I know the risks are small. But there are risks.

My other concern is what to do with the children. We were told to plan on being there 3 – 6 hours. It is a 2 hour drive one way. I can’t keep Prissy at the waiting room for 6 hours or more. I have to find someone to keep her for me. And then find someone to pick up the boys, and take Sage to football practice that evening. And then, to bring him home…provided we are even home by then.

My stress level has risen enough, I am having panic attacks.

*sigh*

One Comment leave one →
  1. Daelyn permalink
    September 12, 2008 1:06 pm

    I hope everything goes well Jamie! Keep us posted. HUGS!!!!!

Leave a Reply

