Skip to content

Ooops, again!

May 10, 2008

LOL! It has been a while since I blogged here!

Elisabeth has been a handful here lately. She is going to drive me insane!!

This is from Sunday, May 4….

Ken and I were sitting in the living room talking, I was on the laptop and he was watching tv. We were just chatting and I kept hearing Priss saying something, crying, jabbering…I finally looked at him and asked him what was she doing? He got up and went into the game room. Then, he called me.

I walked into the kitchen and he was holding the door to the game room. He looked at me and said, just remember, she is young, and cute, and little. I asked him what she did. He then told me, you just have to look and see for yourself.

I went in the game room and there she sat. With a stick of butter beside her, rubbing the butter all over her arms and legs. She had already slathered 1/2 the stick all over herself….and was adding more. I had to turn away so I could laugh. I picked her up and went to the bathroom to give her her 2nd bath of the day. Ken asked the boys why they didn’t say something about her having butter…their response? We didn’t see it.

What did I do in my life that deserved having a daughter like this? My boys were so easy!! They rarely, if ever, got into anything…and now, this little girl. And it doesn’t get any better, does it?

She had a hissy fit Sunday morning because I wouldn’t let her have any candy before breakfast. She ran off to the bedroom, crying, and slammed the door.

Did I forget to mention she is only 2?!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

